favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Professional Groundkeeper/Handyman for a Private Family/House (Long Island)

education completed: bachelors
license info: Tile and Construction, OSHA Supervisor
Hello,

My name is Sergei and I have lived in the US for over 18 years. I am a US citizen and I currently reside in Northport, NY.

I am a very hardworking, honest, reliable person. I have had my own tile/construction business for over 20 years, but looking to branch out. I have extensive experience with landscaping, construction, tile/stone/installation, any kind of repairs, I have done customized woodworking projects, built professional functioning chicken coops and gardens, installed basic irrigation systems, created basic landscaping designs. I've contracted with museums for antique floor restoration projects one of which was Hermitage Museum in Saint Petersburg, Russia many years ago.

I can also do any kind of house repairs and construction work. I am a perfectionist when it comes to completing projects, I am meticulous with everything I do and my work is near perfect consistently. I have wholesale connections for landscaping and construction projects and staff I can hire to complete any necessary projects. But I am honestly tired of business aspect of work. I am looking to find a private family in need of full time groundkeeper/handyman/your own full time construction specialist. I can do anything and everything, I get things done yesterday. I don't need supervision to "work" and won't sit down until everything that needs to get done for the day is completed. I can be trusted and I am hoping to build long term relationship with my employer. I can pick up supplies, run errands, I have a truck and a trailer if needed, I can do landscaping, plant and maintain gardens.

If you are away, you can be assured your house will be maticulously maintained, and if any emergency arises it will be handled appropriately. I worked with many guys in construction and have dealt with number of landscapers. The problem with both of them is honestly, reliability, lack of education and consistency. If you need a reliable property/groundkeeper who can handle everything and anything you need done/repaired around the house I am your guy. I am currently making 100-120K a year, looking to make at least 80K for the support level I will be providing for the right family and hoping to find the right "fit" for my skills and experience. Any referrals would be much appreciated as well.

Please email me for more information and to schedule an interview. I am not putting my phone number publicly, because I am still working in construction and generally have really busy schedule during the day.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!
  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this poster.

post id: 7747207516

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching