favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$640 Roommate wanted for duplex w/ tons of amenities (South Portland)

12

available sep 15

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
apartment
w/d in unit
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

My roommate is leaving after 2.5 years to attend grad school, so I am seeking a new roommate to share my house.

The house:
2 bedroom duplex with bedrooms upstairs, living room / kitchen (w/ dishwasher) downstairs, basement for storage (and our own washing machine, no coins required). Also has a driveway, yard, shed for storage, and free access to a small gym across the street. Common areas are all furnished up (but if you have furniture you want to bring, I may be willing to put stuff in storage). Pets are allowed if they're cool (no size restriction on dogs, but landlord does not allow certain breeds). House is right off of 295 near the mall in South Portland. I commute to the Old Port every morning during rush hour and the drive takes 11 minutes.

Me:
32 year old guy, engineering degree, stable career as a software developer at one of the large companies in the area. I live a pretty quiet lifestyle and don't drink or smoke. If I'm home I'm most likely reading or playing video games. I have a medium size (50 lb) mutt who is very quiet and friendly to all people and animals. When this lease is up I will likely be buying my own home.

You should be:
Someone who is generally stable in life. Obviously, you should be cool with dogs. You will have to pass the landlord's background check and have verifiable income to move in. Lease runs until July 15, 2020. If things work out you will have the option to stay beyond that. Your portion of the security deposit would be only $250 (landlord requires more if you are bringing a pet, though).

Room is available starting September 15. Rent is 640 and we split utilities.

Email me with a little about yourself and I'll get back to you. Bonus if you send me a link to your Facebook. Double bonus if you also work in a STEM field.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6959195428

posted:

best of [?]