reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Seeking female roommate (Portland) hide this posting unhide

Hi, all!

I'm a teacher in my mid-twenties in search of a roommate. I currently have a place in Portland, but I'm hoping to find someone new to live with! I'm looking for a place in the Portland/Westbrook/South Portland area. I do have to leave the apartment quite early in the morning, but I try and be as quiet as possible!

I don't have a LOT of stuff (mostly just stuff for my bedroom and kitchen stuff), but I'm happy to contribute furniture to a shared living space.

I'm looking for someone clean (kind of the problem with my current roommate), quiet, and preferably who doesn't have pets. One cat is fine, but preferably no dogs. I love dogs, but would rather not live with one that isn't mine, unless exceptionally well-behaved.

As for me, as I said, I'm in my mid-twenties. I'm very quiet and don't really get out a lot. My job takes a lot out of me, and I really like to have a relaxing environment when I get home. I love to cook and bake and find it relaxing after a long day. I don't mind someone who parties, as long as it doesn't come home with you. I don't need to be best friends with my roommate, but I would definitely enjoy having someone that I have things in common with to go to dinners or hang out with on weeknights.

I'm looking for a place with a flexible lease, off-street parking and a washer/dryer. Maybe I'm asking for too much, but that's ideal! I can budge on the lease and washer/dryer, but I don't want to mess around with street parking and snow bans. Winter is coming! I'm looking to move around January 1st, as my lease ends in December at my current place. My current place is about $650 all included, and I would like to be within that price range, if at all possible!

Please tell me a little about yourself, including your name, age, and the best way to get in touch with you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6741727170

posted:

updated:

best of [?]