Posted

print

favorite this post Quiet Employed Male (Portland) hide this posting unhide

Greetings...

I'm looking for a room to rent, preferably with only one other individual and LGBT-friendly, in the Greater Portland area. Move in date is flexible, with my share of rent up to $600.

I'm a very quiet person who's busy working most of the time. I have a part-time job (overnights), and I do tech-related work during the day (support and web design). There may be days or weeks when I'm working at home; other times I'm out servicing clients. There really is no set pattern.

I'm an incredibly clean individual for myself and surroundings: I always pick up after myself. I respect people's space, their lifestyle quirks (we all have them), and I don't shy away from helping to keep a place clean.

I'm personable, considerate and compassionate. I can be social with others, or I can be the quiet type. How I respond depends on our dynamic.

I'm 58, single and don't date, so I have little desire in having overnight guests. Ideally, you are much like this. I'm certainly not the party type, so I wouldn't be interested in house parties or heading out to clubs. I much prefer a quiet environment to a "busy" one.

I do not drink or do drugs. I don't mind if you do, so long as it's in moderation (drinking) and the use is limited to 420.

I meditate frequently, read a lot, spend a lot of time on my laptop, and generally abhor television. Wifi is great, but having all the bells and whistles to cable TV is of no interest.

If you feel our lifestyles may match, please get in touch with me. I'm not looking for any possible romantic connection, just a place to call home.

Email only, please.

Thanks!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6844125433

posted:

best of [?]